News

Image: Simon Roberts
Event

Simon Roberts in conversation with Susanna Brown

Online
June 16, 2021

Simon Roberts will be in conversation with Susanna Brown, curator and writer, as part of Photo London's talks programme.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
6.30pm BST | 7.30pm CET | 1.30pm ET
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
For over a decade, Simon Roberts’s work has explored the complex relationship between landscape, history and cultural identity within Britain.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
In this talk, Susanna Brown and Simon Roberts will discuss some of the work he’s made since the publication of his acclaimed monograph, Merrie Albion – Landscape Studies of a Small Island (2017), including his artistic response to Brexit and his series of new works commenting on the Covid-19 pandemic. These newest works include Celestials, a series of cyanotype cloud studies, and photographs of shrouded statues taken in the Victoria & Albert Museum during the second lockdown in November 2021.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Click here to register or watch the recorded talk.

Newsletter signup

Get our newsletter including exhibitions, news and events
We will process the personal data you have supplied in accordance with our privacy policy. You can unsubscribe or change your preferences at any time by clicking the link in any emails.
Close

Your saved list

Create a list of works then send us an enquiry.
No items found