BFAMI: Benefit Auction 2019

17 January 2019

BFAMI: Benefit Auction 2019

Glenys Barton Tattoo Head III, 2009, ceramic

The BFAMI Benefit Auction 2019 presented by Artsy is now live online featuring Glenys Barton's work Tattoo Head III, donated by the artist and Flowers Gallery. 

The auction features internationally acclaimed artists Isaac Julien CBE RA, James Turrell, Keith Tyson as well as rising stars; Claire Tabouret and Louise Bonnet. 

A preview of the auction will take place at Sotheby's, London between 21 - 25 January. 

Preliminary bidding on the live auction is open exclusively on Artsy. When the sale opens, all pre-registered Artsy users can participate and watch the bidding unfold in real time on January 29th at 9:35pm GMT (4:35pm ET). Registration for the live auction will close on January 28th at 9:35pm GMT (4:35pm ET).

Bidding on the silent auction is open exclusively on Artsy and will close on January 29th, 2019 at 10:30pm GMT (5:30pm ET).

BFAMI supports educational programmes for underprivileged youth. More details about BFAMI can be found here.